# Greenlight Guru vs TrackWise Digital (2026)

Source: https://bestqmssoftware.com/compare/greenlight-guru-vs-trackwise/
By Tom Muller, updated October 5, 2026
Part of Best QMS Software (https://bestqmssoftware.com/). Method: https://bestqmssoftware.com/how-we-rank/



## Greenlight Guru

- Overall score: 7.4 out of 10 (#3 of 18 systems tested)
- Price: from $12k/yr (Vendor-published entry price for eQMS packages (Sep 2026); users and modules at that price not stated. Implementation is priced separately. Buyers report $21k–55k/yr (Vendr) and about $30k in year one for a 40-person team (2025).)
- Best for: You build a medical device, want design controls, ISO 14971 risk and quality events linked in one MedTech-only system, and can budget well above the entry price.
- Watch out: Users report the bill growing quickly as the team grows, and implementation is charged on top of the subscription.
- Maker: Greenlight Guru, https://www.greenlight.guru
- Last checked: October 2026
- Full review: https://bestqmssoftware.com/reviews/greenlight-guru/

Scores out of 10:
- Compliance coverage: 8.5 (Validation package each release; no UDI or eMDR features found)
- Design controls and traceability: 9.0 (Linked design, risk and tests; Jira and GitHub sync)
- Usability: 8.0. 8.6 / 10 on G2 (320 ratings)
- Support and onboarding: 8.0. 9.4 / 10 on G2 (308 ratings)
- Community sentiment: 8.0 (4.5/5 on G2 (431 reviews); Reddit split)
- Affordability: 5.5. from $12k/yr (Buyers report $21–55k a year (Vendr))
- Price transparency: 5.0. Starting price only (Implementation fee not published)
- Try before you buy: 5.0. No free trial (Interactive tour and live demo)
- Contract and lock-in: 8.0. Annual (Per pricing page; agreement defaults to two years if the order form is silent. Export in standard formats; JSON API)
- Time to go live: 9.0. 2–8 weeks (Vendor estimate; SOP templates listed)
- EU data residency: 7.0. Germany available (Set per order form; no public QMS DPA)
- Budget predictability: 8.0. Uncapped renewal increases (90 days' notice; no price history before 2026)

## TrackWise Digital

- Overall score: 5.2 out of 10 (#15 of 18 systems tested)
- Price: on request (No public price (Oct 2026). Sparta's own AppExchange listing shows a $200 per user per month starting price (last updated 2022), but there's no second signal for an estimate. Implementation is quoted per project.)
- Best for: You run quality for a larger device, diagnostics or combined device-and-pharma company and want proven complaint, CAPA, eMDR and risk workflows on a validated cloud platform.
- Watch out: Prices and hosting region aren't published, there are no design controls, and the contract renews for 36 months unless you give notice.
- Maker: Sparta Systems, Inc. (Honeywell), https://www.spartasystems.com/trackwise/
- Last checked: October 2026
- Full review: https://bestqmssoftware.com/reviews/trackwise/

Scores out of 10:
- Compliance coverage: 8.0 (SOC 2 Type II; pre-validated processes)
- Design controls and traceability: 2.5 (ISO 14971 risk module; no design controls found)
- Usability: 8.0. 3.9 / 5 on Capterra (Ease of use, 15 reviews; capped at 8 (review drive))
- Support and onboarding: 8.0. 4.1 / 5 on Capterra (Customer service, 15 reviews; implementation included in QuickTrack; capped at 8 (review drive))
- Community sentiment: 8.0 (4.3/5 on Capterra (15 reviews); capped at 8 (review drive))
- Affordability: 4.0. on request (AppExchange listing: from $200 per user per month (2022))
- Price transparency: 1.0. No public price (Never published on the vendor's site)
- Try before you buy: 5.0. No free trial (Recorded demos behind a form; live demo)
- Contract and lock-in: 4.0. Term set per order (Renews for 36 months by default; CSV export on request)
- Time to go live: 4.0. 3–6 months (Vendor case studies; no SOP templates)
- EU data residency: 3.0. Not stated (Salesforce and AWS; DPA on request; SCCs in the terms)
- Budget predictability: 7.0. No renewal-price clause (No list prices ever published; no hike reports found)


