CompareQualio vs TrackWise Digital

Qualio vs TrackWise Digital: price, contract and features compared

Compare with .

Qualio

Higher score 6.8 / 10
Price Estimate

est. $12–30k/yr

Estimate from 2019–2021 list prices; implementation fee extra

Choose it if: You're a growing device or combined device-and-pharma company that wants a QMS your whole team will actually use, with design controls linked to Jira and data hosted in the EU.

Watch out: Prices aren't published, every plan carries an implementation fee, and complaint handling, vigilance reporting and production records aren't dedicated features.

TrackWise Digital

Our score 5.2 / 10
Price On request

on request

AppExchange listing: from $200 per user per month (2022)

Choose it if: You run quality for a larger device, diagnostics or combined device-and-pharma company and want proven complaint, CAPA, eMDR and risk workflows on a validated cloud platform.

Watch out: Prices and hosting region aren't published, there are no design controls, and the contract renews for 36 months unless you give notice.

Side by side

Qualio 6.8TrackWise Digital 5.2
Price and buying
AffordabilityHow we score affordabilityEstimated yearly cost for a 10-person team, including required fees.5.5 est. $12–30k/yr Estimate from 2019–2021 list prices; implementation fee extra4.0 on request AppExchange listing: from $200 per user per month (2022)
Price transparencyHow we score price transparencyWhether the vendor publishes its prices on its own website.2.0 No public prices Published until 2021; implementation fee not published1.0 No public price Never published on the vendor's site
Try before you buyHow we score try before you buyWhether you can try the product yourself before talking to sales.5.0 No free trial Interactive tour and live demo5.0 No free trial Recorded demos behind a form; live demo
Contract and lock-inHow we score contract and lock-inMinimum term, whether you can take all your data with you at no extra cost, and other lock-in risks.8.0 Annual Terms defer to the order form; pricing page says annual. Export in PDF, XLSX and CSV; public API4.0 Term set per order Renews for 36 months by default; CSV export on request
EU data residencyHow we score eu data residencyWhether your data can be hosted in the EU, and how clearly that's documented.10.0 EU (Dublin) Public DPA and subprocessor list3.0 Not stated Salesforce and AWS; DPA on request; SCCs in the terms
Budget predictabilityHow we score budget predictabilityHow well you can predict future bills: price-increase clauses, price history and the cost of adding users.5.0 Renewal increases not capped No list prices since 2021; one user reports a hike7.0 No renewal-price clause No list prices ever published; no hike reports found
Product
Compliance coverageHow we score compliance coverageHow much of ISO 13485, FDA and EU MDR the system covers out of the box, based on its documentation.7.0 No UDI or vigilance reporting features found8.0 SOC 2 Type II; pre-validated processes
Design controls and traceabilityHow we score design controls and traceabilityHow well requirements, risks, tests and software lifecycle are linked, and whether the design history file is generated for you.9.0 Trace matrix generation; Jira included2.5 ISO 14971 risk module; no design controls found
UsabilityHow we score usabilityEase-of-use ratings from G2 or Capterra, adjusted for what users repeatedly report.8.0 9.0 / 10 on G2 663 ratings8.0 3.9 / 5 on Capterra Ease of use, 15 reviews; capped at 8 (review drive)
Service
Support and onboardingHow we score support and onboardingSupport ratings from review sites, plus whether onboarding help is included in the price.8.0 9.1 / 10 on G2 561 ratings8.0 4.1 / 5 on Capterra Customer service, 15 reviews; implementation included in QuickTrack; capped at 8 (review drive)
Community sentimentHow we score community sentimentOverall review-site rating, adjusted for what independent users say in communities.8.0 4.4/5 on G2 (781 reviews)8.0 4.3/5 on Capterra (15 reviews); capped at 8 (review drive)
Time to go liveHow we score time to go liveHow long it usually takes until your team can work in the system, and whether templates are included.6.0 30–60 days Vendor estimate; 8-week onboarding; templates extra4.0 3–6 months Vendor case studies; no SOP templates

Scores are out of 10. The better side of each row is highlighted. How we score

Notable features

QualioTrackWise Digital
Built-in document editorYesIn-app editor with co-editing; users report weaker formatting than WordNot confirmed yetReview and annotation in the system; no documentation of a built-in editor
Edit in Word or Google DocsPartly or add-onWord via OneDrive integration; Google Docs must be convertedNot confirmed yetNo Word or Google Docs integration documented
SOP templates includedNoSOP templates are a paid add-on (Content Pathways)Partly or add-onPre-configured, pre-validated quality processes; no SOP set
Jira or Git integrationYesJira included; GitHub, GitLab, Azure DevOps via add-onNot confirmed yetNo Jira or Git integration found
IEC 62304 software featuresNot confirmed yetNo IEC 62304-specific features documentedNot confirmed yetNo IEC 62304 features found
Validation package includedYesCSA validation pack per release; cost not statedYesPre-validated processes; validation information in the customer portal
Public APIYesREST API with developer portal, Growth plan onlyYesSalesforce platform APIs
Single sign-on (SSO)YesEntra ID, Google and OktaNot confirmed yetNot documented by the vendor
Supplier portalNot confirmed yetNo external supplier portal foundYesSuppliers answer audit findings and corrective actions in a portal
Training with quizzesYesMultiple-choice assessments, 100% to passYesTests and assessments in training management
FDA MDR or EU vigilance reportingNot confirmed yetNo FDA MDR or EU vigilance reporting foundPartly or add-onFDA eMDR submission documented; EU MIR only named on a marketing page
AI featuresYesAI gap analysis; AI Copilot in closed betaYesAuto-summarization, auto-categorization, CAPA-Advisor; separate AI terms

Qualio or TrackWise Digital?

We haven't written a verdict for this pair yet. The comparison above comes from our research on each system; the full reviews explain each score.