# Enzyme pricing (2026)

Source: https://bestqmssoftware.com/pricing/enzyme/
By Tom Muller, updated October 30, 2026
Part of Best QMS Software (https://bestqmssoftware.com/). Prices of all systems: https://bestqmssoftware.com/pricing/

Enzyme doesn't publish prices today. It prices by plan (Core, Premarket or Postmarket) and by the number of Full and Lite users, and since July 2025 it has belonged to Greenlight Guru. Until 2022 it published a price list.

- Overall score: 4.8 out of 10 (#21 of 21 systems tested)
- Price: on request (No public prices (Oct 2026). Priced by plan (Core, Premarket, Postmarket) and by number of Full and Lite users; implementation fees possible, SOP library extra. In 2022 the list was $499 or $1,999 a month for up to 25 users, with the plan that includes CAPA on request.)
- Best for: You build software-driven devices, your engineers work in Jira, and you want design controls and traceability fed from it, provided Greenlight Guru confirms Enzyme's roadmap first.
- Watch out: Its owner hasn't said what happens to Enzyme after the 2025 acquisition, prices aren't published, data is hosted in the US only, and the help center is now for customers only.
- Maker: Enzyme Corporation (part of Greenlight Guru), https://www.enzyme.com
- Last checked: October 2026
- Full review: https://bestqmssoftware.com/reviews/enzyme/

Scores out of 10:
- Compliance coverage: 7.0 (CAPA, complaints, NC, audits and Part 11 PINs documented in the 2020 help center; SOC 2 named but not public)
- Design controls and traceability: 9.0 (Jira and Xray sync, trace matrix and Design and Development File export documented in release notes)
- Usability: 5.0. Too few reviews (No reviews on G2, six on Capterra)
- Support and onboarding: 5.0. Too few reviews (Onboarding training in three one-hour sessions)
- Community sentiment: 5.0 (Too few reviews to rate; no first-hand community posts found)
- Affordability: 4.0. Not published (Priced by plan and user type; no reliable independent figures)
- Price transparency: 3.0. No public prices (Published until 2022; request form today; implementation fees possible)
- Try before you buy: 5.0. No free trial (Recorded demo video, live demo on request)
- Contract and lock-in: 3.0. Set per agreement (Monthly to three-year terms; data returned at exit, format not stated; no public API)
- Time to go live: 5.0. Not stated (Three onboarding sessions; SOP library costs extra)
- EU data residency: 2.0. US only (AWS in the US; no public DPA or subprocessor list)
- Budget predictability: 5.0. No cap on increases (Price rises allowed at renewal with 30 days' notice (2018 terms))


## What Enzyme costs

Enzyme doesn't publish prices (checked 8 October 2026). Its plans page names three plans and sends you to a pricing request form.[^plans][^request] We found no independent price data we could read, so we can't estimate what a 10-person team pays. Enzyme did publish prices until 2022; see [what Enzyme used to cost](#what-enzyme-used-to-cost).

Enzyme has belonged to Greenlight Guru since 23 July 2025.[^gg-pr] The plans page was last changed in May 2024, and neither company has announced new prices or plans for Enzyme since the sale.[^sitemap] Ask whether the plans below still apply, and whether Enzyme is still sold to new customers.

## What Enzyme used to cost

Until 2022 Enzyme published a price list.[^arch-pricing] In August 2022 it showed four packages:

- **Starter:** document control, change management and training, for 1 to 25 users, $499 a month, without chat or email support.
- **Development:** Starter plus design control, risk management, suppliers, dev-tools integrations and an automated DHF, for 1 to 25 users, $1,999 a month ($23,988 a year).
- **Go-to-Market:** Development plus nonconformance, CAPA and audits. Price on request.
- **Enterprise:** unlimited users. Price on request.

Document templates cost $1,500 (Core), $5,000 (Full SaMD) or $10,000 (Full Device). A 12-week onboarding and audit-readiness check, training courses and consultants were sold as extras.[^arch-pricing]

By April 2023 the plans page showed no prices.[^arch-plans] The plans have been renamed since, so these figures show the price level back then, not what you'd pay today. A device team needing CAPA would have been on the unpriced Go-to-Market plan, so the $1,999 a month is a floor.

## Plans and user types

The price depends on the plan and on how many users of each type you need:[^plans]

- **Core:** document control, training, e-signatures and integrations.
- **Premarket:** Core plus design control, risk management and suppliers.
- **Postmarket:** Premarket plus audits, complaints, nonconformance and CAPA.

**Full** users work in the system. **Lite** users only view documents and sign off training, which keeps the cost of staff who just need training records down.[^plans] Discounts depend on the length of the term, how often you pay and when the contract starts.[^landing]

The quality-event modules (CAPA, complaints, nonconformance, audits) are only in Postmarket. A team that needs them before launch, for example for supplier nonconformances or internal audits, should price Postmarket from the start.

## Fees on top of the subscription

- **Implementation:** the terms allow implementation fees, payable when you sign and before you get access, but don't say how much.[^terms] The consulting page describes onboarding as three one-hour training sessions.[^consulting] Ask whether your quote includes an implementation fee.
- **SOP library:** more than 80 SOPs, work instructions, quality manuals and forms, matched to your product type. The vendor's demo video calls it an option to purchase.[^product][^demo]
- **Consulting:** regulatory and quality consulting, from submissions to audit support, billed by time and materials, project, retainer or embedded staff.[^consulting]

## Renewals and contract terms

Enzyme's public terms date from May 2018. They leave the length of the contract to a separate subscription agreement, which overrides the public terms where the two differ.[^terms]

- **Terms:** monthly, annual, two-year and three-year terms are all possible.[^terms]
- **Renewal:** contracts renew automatically for a month (monthly terms) or a year (longer terms), unless either side gives notice 30 days before the end.[^terms]
- **Price increases:** Enzyme must announce price increases at least 30 days before the term ends. If you don't accept the increase in writing, the subscription ends with the current term. There's no cap.[^terms]
- **Cancelling:** on paper you can cancel at any time. You get no refund for the current month, but a prorated refund if your term is longer than a month.[^terms]

Since the acquisition, Greenlight Guru's own customer agreement may apply instead. Ask which one governs your contract.

## Leaving

At the end of the contract, Enzyme returns your data and then erases it. The terms don't say in what format, and they mention no exit fee.[^terms] The product pages describe exports of controlled PDFs, CAPA reports, the approved supplier list, complaint data and the design file, but we found no documented export of everything at once.[^doccontrol][^design]

## How Enzyme compares on price

- **[Greenlight Guru](/pricing/greenlight-guru/)**, Enzyme's new owner, publishes an entry price of $12,000 a year for its eQMS, without a user count. Vendr reports a median of $43,989.[^gg-review]
- **[Matrix Requirements](/pricing/matrix-requirements/)** also links design controls to Jira and publishes its prices: about $25,000 a year for Matrix Req Team Plus (6 users included) plus ten quality licences.[^mx-review]
- **[Ketryx](/pricing/ketryx/)** syncs design controls from Jira and Git as well. Its paid plans are contact-sales, but you can start a 30-day trial yourself.[^kx-review]

Without a current published price, you can only compare Enzyme after a sales call. The 2022 list is a starting point for negotiating. Ask for the plan, the number of Full and Lite users, implementation and the SOP library as separate lines, and for a cap on renewal increases.

[^arch-pricing]: [Enzyme: Pricing (archived)](https://web.archive.org/web/20220823103921/https://www.enzyme.com/pricing-saas). Vendor price list, captured 23 Aug 2022.
[^arch-plans]: [Enzyme: Plans (archived)](https://web.archive.org/web/20230420013204/https://www.enzyme.com/plans/). Vendor website, captured 20 Apr 2023.
[^plans]: [Enzyme: Plans](https://www.enzyme.com/plans/). Vendor website, checked 8 Oct 2026.
[^request]: [Enzyme: Request pricing](https://www.enzyme.com/request-pricing/). Vendor website, checked 8 Oct 2026.
[^gg-pr]: [Greenlight Guru acquires Enzyme](https://www.greenlight.guru/greenlight-guru-acquires-enzyme). Acquirer press release, 23 Jul 2025, checked 8 Oct 2026.
[^sitemap]: [Enzyme: page sitemap](https://www.enzyme.com/page-sitemap1.xml). Vendor website (last-modified dates), checked 8 Oct 2026.
[^landing]: [Enzyme: QMS software](https://www.enzyme.com/best-qms-software/). Vendor website, checked 8 Oct 2026.
[^terms]: [Enzyme Corporation: Terms & Conditions](https://www.enzyme.com/wp-content/uploads/2023/04/Enzyme_TermsConditions.pdf). Vendor terms, updated 22 May 2018, checked 8 Oct 2026.
[^consulting]: [Enzyme: Consulting](https://www.enzyme.com/consulting/). Vendor website, checked 8 Oct 2026.
[^product]: [Enzyme: Product](https://www.enzyme.com/product/). Vendor website, checked 8 Oct 2026.
[^demo]: [Enzyme QMS demo video](https://www.enzyme.com/), embedded on the homepage. Vendor video, narration read from its caption track 8 Oct 2026.
[^doccontrol]: [Enzyme: Document control](https://www.enzyme.com/product/document-control/). Vendor marketing page, checked 8 Oct 2026.
[^design]: [Enzyme: Design control](https://www.enzyme.com/product/design-control/). Vendor marketing page, checked 8 Oct 2026.
[^gg-review]: [Our Greenlight Guru review](/reviews/greenlight-guru/), pricing section, checked 8 Oct 2026.
[^mx-review]: [Our Matrix Requirements review](/reviews/matrix-requirements/), pricing section, checked 8 Oct 2026.
[^kx-review]: [Our Ketryx review](/reviews/ketryx/), pricing section, checked 8 Oct 2026.

